Message From The Sheriff
SHANE JONES  ( read )
Emergency: 911
24 Hrs Non-Emergency:
Detention Center:
Crime Tips:
#3 Emergency Lane
Russellville, AR 72802
Administrative Office Hours:
8:00am - 4:30pm M-F

The Patrol Division operates under the supervision of Captain James Lean.  There are three rotating shifts consisting of a total of 16 patrol deputies.  The patrol shifts are each supervised by a patrol lieutenant and a patrol sergeant.  Part time and reserve deputies supplement them as needed and when available. 

Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all calls for service or assistance from the public.  They are responsible for patrolling unincorporated areas of the county and providing a visible presence as a proactive measure to help deter crime.  Deputies respond to complaint calls, crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents, testify in court and perform a wide array of related duties.  They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Pope County and surrounding areas when called upon. 

Other uniformed personnel include a training officer, a civil process officer, a school resource officer, three transport officers, one court bailiff and one courthouse security officer.  Sheriff’s Deputies have concurrent jurisdiction throughout both the incorporated and unincorporated areas of the county with municipal police officers and constables. 


   Lean Promotion.jpg                        


blakes 056.jpggroup.jpg


               10457726_706717456092871_1301329320011562410_o.jpg  11822900_816058825158733_4285996645486316113_o.jpg                              10911384_723055704459046_7681476663781110803_o.jpg             IMG_2483.jpg946479_892947220803226_3133157665300550657_n.jpg12342753_877406945690587_5936904204674963549_n.jpg

                                                   Gray Brown Promotion.jpg               Harris Gatlin Promotion.jpg